7 candidates elected in MLC elections


Seven candidates were elected unanimously to Member of Legislative Council of Andhra Pradesh (AP), under MLA quota. They are: Nara Lokesh, Dokka Manikya Varaprasad, Buchulla Arjunudu, Karanam Balaram and Pothula Sunitha from Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and YSRCP candidates Alla Nani and Gangula Pratap Reddy. Official announcement is yet to be made. The path was made easy with the withdrawal of nomination by Indira, wife of Gangula Prabhakar Reddy. During adjournment of AP Assembly today, minister Kalva Srinivas, YSRCP MLA Srikanth Reddy and Gangula Prabhakar Reddy, met Legislative Secretary. A short while later, Indira withdrew her nomination.