Congress II list: Assembly and Lok sabha candidates List for Seemandhra


congressCongress  Assembly and Lok sabha candidates List in Seemandhra, seemandhra Congress  Assembly and Lok sabha candidates List

Hyderabad: The Congress released its second list of candidates for the assembly and Lok Sabha elections in Seemandhra.

The party announced candidates for one Lok Sabha and 28 assembly seats. B. Satyanarayana was named for the Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha constituency.

D. Purandeswari, who was elected from the constituency in 2009, recently quit the Congress and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The assembly candidates include former state minister Anam Ramnarayana Reddy, who will seek re-election from Atmakur.

The party had Sunday named candidates for 20 Lok Sabha and 139 assembly constituencies. It also changed the candidates for three assembly seats.

Elections to 175 assembly and 25 Lok Sabha seats in Seemandhra are scheduled to be held May 7. Seemandhra will come into being as Andhra Pradesh state June 2.

Please Read Disclaimer