Election time for MLC’s in Telugu states


All arrangements were made for smooth conduct of MLC elections to graduate and teacher constituencies in Telugu states on Thursday. The polling would begin at 8 am and conclude at 6 pm. The elections will be held for 5 MLC seats in AP and one in Telangana. AP Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu had entrusted responsibilities to Ministers for ensuring the victory of party candidates. The results for MLC polls will be declared on March 20. The police officials in respective districts made foolproof security to avoid untoward incidents.