Last day for filing nomination in Rajahmundry today


murali-mohan-tdpRajahmundry:  Actor and TDP leader M Murali Mohan will file his nomination papers for Rajahmundry Lok Sabha constituency in East Godavari district of Andhra Pradesh tomorrow, the last day of filing nominations for the second phase of elections in the state on May 7.

Murali Mohan had lost last time as TDP candidate from here to Congress’s Vundavalli Arun Kumar by 2,147 votes.

Nominations will be received till 3 pm tomorrow, said East Godavari collector Neetu Prasad in a statement.

Prasad said over 35,000 staff including central and state government officials are involved in the election work.

The district will see polling for three Lok Sabha and 19 Assembly constituencies on May 7.

Please Read Disclaimer