TDP’s victory after 14 years


tdpHyderabad: TDP is tasting victory after a gap of 14 years. With the victory in the Avanigadda by-election, TDP’s victory after 14 years is recorded. Though Congress and YSRCP looked to contest the elections, the parties withdrew the decision in the last moment.

In 2004 Assembly elections TDP bagged only 47 MLA seats, while in 2009 it gained 92 seats. In 1999, TDP bagged 180 Assembly seats.

After 2009, by elections for Kadapa MP and MLA seats, By elections in 17 constituencies because of MLA’s Resignations were conducted but TDP had not tasted victory.