TTD Chairman : Sudhakar In, KRR Out


Putting rest to months long speculation, Putta Sudhakar Yadav has been nominated as the Chairman of the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD) Trust Board, who will manage India’s richest temple. Although the names of director K Raghavendra Rao is also strongly heard, Chandrababu Naidu has anointed Putta Sudhakar Yadav as the Chairman of TTD.

The government also decided to appoint senior elader Varla Ramaiah as chairman of APSRTC. Varla Ramaiah, who was considered for Rajya Sabha nomination, didn’t get it in the last minute due to other equations. Finally, Chandrababu Naidu has compensated Ramaiah by appointing him as the APSRTC chairman.

Meanwhile, Jupudi Prabhakar will continue to serve as the chairman of the SC Corporation. Kothapalli Subbarayudu is expected to be the Kapu Corporation chairman, while SM Ziauddin is Minority Commission chairman. Hidyat will be made the new chairman of the Minority Corporation.