Upset With Naidu! Sr TDP Leader, MLA Bojjala Resigns


Bojjala-Gopala-Krishna-ReddyIn a move to rejig the cabinet of Andhra Pradesh, Chief Minister Chandra Babu Naidu called on TDP members, yesterday, for suggestions as to whom to be included and expelled from ministries.

With Nara Lokesh along with Amaranth Reddy into the cabinet representing the Chittoor District, Chandra Babu had no choice but to expel Bojjala Gopala Krishna Reddy, also represent the same district, from the ministry of Environment & Forests, Science & Technology.

Discontent with the government’s decision, Bojjala Gopala Krishna Reddy, MLA from srikalahasti, has decided to resign from the MLA post. He submitted his resignation in a formal letter to CM and Speaker.

For being expelled from the cabinet, Gopal Krishna received a lot of support from the local body leaders in Chittoor. They too decided to resign from their respective posts.

A total of five ministers, Kimidi Mrunalini, Bojjala Gopalakrishna Reddy, Pitala Sujatha, Ravela Kishore Babu and Palle Raghunathh Reddy are expelled from the cabinet.