Winnning chances for Jump Jilanis 2014


jump-jilanisHyderabad: There is no permanent friend or foe in politics and the current elections have proved this theory since all political parties and leaders seem to think that all is fair in love and war.

Leaders belonging to Congress, TDP, TRS and BJP, who were once critical of each other and often crossed swords at every given opportunity, have suddenly began eulogizing their once bitter foes after jumping ship for greener pastures.

Senior Congress leaders, who had even served as ministers under various chief ministers like J.C. Diwakar Reddy, T.G.Venkatesh, Earasu Pratap Reddy, Ganta Srinivasa Rao, Galla Aruna and others have shed their loyalties for “power sake” and jumped into Telugu Desam since they all felt that Congress has become a sinking ship in the wake of the bifurcation of the State.

What is intriguing is that TDP president Chandrababu Naidu, who went hammer and tongs at these very leaders at every given opportunity till the other day, warmly welcomed them into his party fold and also bestowed them with party tickets to contest in the elections.

Even the BJP and TRS too have not hesitated to give a go by to their policies and principles to admit the defectors from other parties. As a matter of fact, the Congress turned out to be the biggest loser due to defections. Despite criticizing and ridiculing BJP as an anti-secular party till the other day as a Union Minister, Purandeshwari donned the saffron colors to safeguard her political career.

The TRS too welcomed the defectors from other parties in its anxiety to swell its vote bank and also to give an impression that it was the most popular and sought after party. The Congress party’s desperation could be well gauged after it had re-admitted G. Vivek, party MP, who had earlier defected to the pink party but resigned from it after realizing that he would not only be a dummy but have to play second fiddle to junior TRS leaders.

Another example of how some educated youth also consider politics as a convenient forum to usurp power in the name of public service is that of YSRCP candidate Vijaya Reddy contesting from Khairatabad Assembly constituency. She is the daughter of late P. Janardhan Reddy, a staunch Congress leader and bitter critic and foe of late Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy. What is intriguing is that this M.Tech graduate has decided to opt for YSRCP to contest the elections despite knowing fully well that her party is headed by the son of late YSR, a bitter political enemy of her father. What is more, her brother is also in the election fray as a Congress candidate from the nearby Jubilee Hills Assembly constituency.
It is pertinent to note here that Khairatabad constituency was nurtured by late P. Janardhan Reddy, who had emerged as an unconquered leader by winning in successive elections. During the 2009 elections, Danam Nagender, a disciple of Janardhan Reddy, got elected and even served as a minister ever since. And now he is being challenged by the daughter of his political guru. All these only go to prove that qualms have no meaning in politics!

The following is the List of the political leaders who shifted the parties in the wake of Elections 2014.

TDP to Congress
Akula Rajender

Congress to TDP

Ongole Congress MP Magunta Srinivasulu Reddy
Minister Satrucharla Vijayarama Raju
Minister  Ganta Srinivasa Rao
Minister  T G Venkatesh
Minister  E Pratap Reddy
Minister J C Diwakar Reddy
Minister  Galla Aruna Kumari
MInister DL Ravindra Reddy
Former Minister Pitani Satyanarayana joins
Former Minister Mandali Buddha Prasad
Former Minister Pinnamaneni Venkateswara Rao
MP Rayapati Sambasiva Rao
MLA Veera Siva Reddy
MLA Anji Babu
MLA G. Kutuhalamma
MLA Gandluru Veerasiva Reddy
MLA Silpa Mohan Reddy
MLA Labbi Venkataswamy
MLA K. Madhusudhan Gupta
MLA Eli Venkata Madhusudhana Rao alias Nani
MLA Janardhan Thatraj
Former MLA N. Varadarajulu Reddy
Former MLA Ramesh Reddy
Former MLA Venkataramana from Chittooor
Former MLA Thota Narasimham
Former MLA Challa Ramakrishna Reddy
Former MLA Duvvada Nagavali

Congress to YSRCP
Former Minister Parthasarthi
Former Deputy Speaker B. Vedavyas
MLA C.K.Babu
MP Ananta Venkatarami Reddy

Gandra Satyanarayana
Mynampalli Hanumanta Rao

Congress to BJP 
MP Purandeswari

Bajireddy Goverdhan Reddy

Please Read Disclaimer