NTR And Rakul Preet Singh Gets SIIMA Awards 2017


NTR-And-Rakul-Preet-SinghSouth India International Movie Awards (SIIMA) 2017 have been held in Abu Dhabi this year. Jr NTR & Rakul Preet Singh bagged Best Actor & Best Actress Awards for their splendid performances. ‘Pelli Choopulu’ is being chosen as Best Film. Even Awards like Best Debutante Director & Best Comedian has gone for this game changer.

Janatha Garage managed to win Best Actor, Best Composer and Best Lyricist Awards. Vamsi Paidipally claimed the Best Director award for ‘Oopiri’.

While Lifetime Achievement Award was presented for Murali Mohan,  Mohan Babu was felicitated for completing 40 Years in the Industry.

SIIMA Awards Winners List:

Best Film: Pelli Choopulu

Best Actor: NTR (Janatha Garage)

Best Actress: Rakul Preet Singh (Nannaku Prematho)

Best Actor (Critics): Nani

Best Director: Vamsi Paidipally (Oopiri)

Best Debutante Director: Tarun Bhaskar (Pelli Choopulu)

Best Debutante Actor: Roshan (Nirmala Convent)

Best Debutante Actress: Nivetha Thomas (Gentleman)

Best Supporting Actor: Srikanth (Sarrainodu)

Best Supporting Actress: Anasuya Bharadwaj (Kshanam)

Best Comedian: Priyadarsi (Pelli Choopulu)

Best Actor in Negative Role: Jagapathi Babu (Nannaku Prematho)

Best Music Director: DSP (Janatha Garage)

Best Lyricist: Ramajogayya Sastry (Janatha Garage)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Sagar (Sailaja Sailaja…Nenu Sailaja)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Ramya Behara (Rang De…A..Aa)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Murali Mohan