42 IPS officers transferred in Madhya Pradesh


policeBhopal:  In a major reshuffle in the top echelon of Madhya Pradesh police department, the state government has transferred 42 IPS officers.

Yogesh Choudhary, Deputy Inspector General (Khargone), will be the new IG for Bhopal, an official release said late last evening in Bhopal.

Shailendra Shrivastava, Director of Sports, has been made ADG for the Special Armed Force (SAF), replacing VK Singh, who will take over the former’s post.

Anil Singh Kushwaha, SP (Indore West), has been shifted to Burhanpur in the same capacity. He will succeed Avinash Sharma, who has been posted as SP of Shajapur.

Anshuman Singh, Assistant IG at Police HQ here, has been posted as SP for Bhopal South. Sanjay Tiwari, SP of Shajpur, will succeed Anshuman Singh.

IG (Lokayukta) GP Singh has been appointed IG Vigilance at Police HQ in the state capital, the release said.

Other IPS officers who have been transferred include Swarna Singh, Ajay Sharma, Sushma Singh, Alok Ranjan and RK Gupta.