Ten Passengers identified in Volvo Bus Accident


jabbar-bus-accident-photosMahabubnagar: Ten passengers hailing from Andhra Pradesh were among others who were charred to death in the ghastly Volvo bus accident in the wee hours today.

Ten deceased hailing from the state were identified as: Farooq Ali-Nacharam, Akshay Singh-RTC cross road, Sureshbabu-Srinagar colony, Chandrasekhar-KPHB colony, Manjunath Reddy-Kavadiguda, T Suresh-Machilipatnam (Krishna dist), Adari Ravi-Naripatnam(Vizag dist), Vedavati- Devunipalli in Kamareddy mandal(NZM dist), Gali Bal Sunderraj, Gali Mary, Gali vijayakumari-Narsaraopet (Guntur dist), Amarender-Karimnagar.

T Suresh, who attended an interview in Bangalore and got appointment in HP company, was also travelling in the ill-fated bus. Suresh was among the deceased, police said.    Suresh, who hails from Machilipatnam, believed to have informed his parents on phone after the  interview that he got the  job and his annual salary would be Rs seven lakh. But  fate has other thing for Suresh, police said.

To conduct autopsy at the accident site itself, a team  of forensic doctors from Gandhi hospital, Osmania hospital and Mahabubnagar have left to the spot.

Transport minister Botcha Satyanarayana expressed his grief at the accident. The minister talking to media  assured that the government would extend help to  the family members of the deceased.

TDP President N Chandrababu Naidu’s son Nara Lokesh also expressed his grief and he visited the accident site.