TMC Released First List of Lok sabha candidates for Elections 2014


mamata-banerjeeTMC Lok sabha candidates list, Mamata Banerjee TMC Lok sabha candidates list, TMC Lok sabha elections candidates list

New Delhi: Hours after the Election Commission announced the dates for the Lok Sabha elections on Wednesday, the Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee released the first list of 48 candidates for West Bengal, Tripura, Manipur and Jharkhand.

The party has fielded women candidates in 11 seats only. Mamata’s candidate list comprises of crooners, theatre personalities and a fresh infusion of young blood which includes her nephew Abhishek Banerjee apart from her usual band of senior politicians. The party, has, however denied ticket to Kabir Suman.

Mamata said that the five phase polls in Bengal will give her enough time to campaign. The state has 42 Lok Sabha seats and will go to polls on April 17, 24, 30, May 7, 12.

This is the first time that the TMC is fighting the Lok Sabha polls alone without an alliance with Congress. Mamata said that the TMC will emerge as the third largest party after the elections and will play a key role in forming government.

List of candidates:

West Bengal

Baichung Bhutia: Darjeeling

Moon Moon Sen: Bankura

Deb: Ghatal, West Midnapore

Sugata Bose: Jadavpur

Abhishek Banerjee: Diamond Harbour

Haji Nurul Islam: Jangipur

Satya Ranjan Dasmunshi: Raiganj, North Dinajpur

Dinesh Trivedi: Barrackpur

Indranil Sen: Beharampore

Sandhya Roy: Medinipur


Ratan Chakraborti: Tripura West

Vikuram Reang: Tripura East


Bandhu Tirkey: Ranchi

Chamra Linda: Lohardaga.


Kim Gangte: Manipur Hills

Sarangthem Manobi Singh: Manipur Valley