A New Turn In Maharastra Politics


The results of Maharastra elections were declared on October 24, but no party stated their claim to form the Government. BJP has secured 105 seats out of 288 seats, while Shiv Sena has 56 seats, both the parties are comfortable with the majority mark. ShivSena chief Uddhav Thackray came up with a 50:50 seat-sharing formula, which he said that was discussed before the elections.

BJP leader Jai Kumar Rawal said that the people have faith in the work of PM Modi, Amit Shah, and Devendra Fadnavis, we are ready for the re elections in Maharastra. Leaders and workers in Dhule expressed anger over me. They did not get a chance to contest in elections due to Mahayuti, and they are ready to fight again if they get a chance.

Rawal comments have come in the wake of repetitive demands of Shiv Sena, sharing the CM post for 2.5 years each with the BJP.

Please Read Disclaimer