TDP Changes Candidate in The Last Minute


Telugu Desam Party has changed its Puthalapattu Candidate of Chittoor District. The ticket was first allotted to Tellaram Poornam but the local TDP cadre opposed it. They demanded ticket for the constituency incharge, Lalitha Kumari. Tellaram Poornam is admitted to the hospital for the last three days.

Considering all the factors, Chandrababu Naidu had decided to change the candidate. Lalitha Kumari is given the ticket. The TDP Supremo had asked her to begin the campaign immediately as precious time has got wasted. Puthalapattu is a SC Reserved Constituency. In 2014 elections, M Sunil Kumar from YSR Congress won over Lalitha Kumari.

Interestingly, she just lost the seat with 908 votes. She is also the TDP candidate in 2009 elections where in she lost the election to the Congress candidate with just 951 votes. It has to be seen if luck smiles on her at least now. Election in Andhra Pradesh will happen on April 11th.

Please Read Disclaimer