Vehicle Number Plates should be changed from AP to TS within 4 months


numberplatesTelangana people have to change their vehicle number plate codes from AP to TS (Telangana State), nevertheless no processing fee will be charged for this from RTA.

Four months is deadline fixed by Government and all transportation rules of Andhra Pradesh will be applicable in new state. The Telangana Government issued a Notification related to the same. The changing of vehicle number plates has to be changed from AP to TS by february 2016, says report.

TS-Z series is allotted for RTC buses while police vehicles get P9 and T, U, V, W, X, Y series will be used for private transportation vehicles.

Here is district wise Telangana vehicles number plates codes:

District       Number Plate Codes
Adilabad              TS-1
Karimnagar        TS-2
Warangal            TS-3
Khammam         TS-4
Nalgonda            TS-5
Mahabubnagar   TS-6
Rangareddy         TS-7, 8
Medak                   TS-15
Nizamabad          TS-16
Hyderabad           TS-9 to 14